fbpx

EBA notes a further reduction in the number of international clinical trials of medicines in Ukraine

18/ 09/ 2017

The European Business Association (EBA) notes a further reduction in the number of international clinical trials of medicines that are conducted in Ukraine.

Natalia Sergienko, executive director of the EBA Healthcare Committee, said that according to official statistics, there has been a recent decrease in the number of registered projects of international multicenter research, in which Ukraine participates. In particular, 188 such studies were registered in 2014, 144 in 2015, and 135. In 2016, there are only 416 clinical studies in Ukraine, including those that were initiated in 2017 and in previous years .

“In any case, in Ukraine the number of conducted and annually registered studies is lower than in the EU countries and in the countries of the former Soviet Union that are not part of the EU. For example, currently in Romania there are 540 studies, in Poland – 1428, in Italy and Spain – more than 3000, “she said.

The expert noted that due to clinical research, patients receive an additional opportunity to diagnose and free treatment of innovative products.

“We would like the government to pay more attention to the need to develop the potential of the field of clinical research, which brings scientific investments to Ukraine.The development of the field of clinical research would make a positive contribution to the investment attractiveness of our country,” N.Sergienko emphasized.

As reported, EBA experts noted a reduction in the number of clinical trials of medicines in Ukraine in 2015 by 25% compared with 2014. In 2015, they linked this reduction to the difficult political situation, the lack of reform in the health sector in general, and the forced transfer of projects of clinical research from the east of Ukraine and the Crimea to other regions of Ukraine.

According to the internal statistics compiled by the EBA Health Committee, on average a year in Ukraine, within the framework of international multicenter clinical trials projects, more than 10,000 patients are treated.

Source: Interfax

If you have found a spelling error, please, notify us by selecting that text and pressing Ctrl+Enter.

Start
in the Telegram bot
Read articles. Share in social networks
0 Shares

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors:

fbpx

Асоціація відзначає подальше скорочення кількості міжнародних кліндосліджень лікарських засобів в Україні

18/ 09/ 2017

Европейская Бизнес Ассоциация (ЕБА) отмечает дальнейшее сокращение количества международных клинических исследований лекарственных средств, которые проводятся в Украине.

Как сообщила исполнительный директор комитета здравоохранения ЕБА Наталия Сергиенко, согласно официальной статистике, в последнее время отмечалось уменьшение количества регистрируемых проектов международных многоцентровых исследований, в которых участвует Украина. В частности, в 2014 году было зарегистрировано 188 таких исследований, в 2015-м – 144, в 2016-м – 135. В настоящее время в Украине проводится всего 416 клинических исследований, в том числе исследования, начатые в 2017 году и в предыдущие годы.

“В любом случае, в Украине количество проводимых и ежегодно регистрируемых исследований ниже, чем в странах ЕС и в странах постсоветского пространства, которые не входят в ЕС. Например, в настоящее время в Румынии проводится 540 исследований, в Польше – 1428, в Италии и Испании – более 3000”, – сказала она.

Эксперт отметила, что благодаря клиническим исследованиям пациенты получают дополнительную возможность диагностики и бесплатного лечения инновационными продуктами.

“Мы бы хотели, чтобы правительство обратило больше внимания на необходимость развития потенциала сферы клинических исследований, которая приносит в Украину научные инвестиции. Развитие сферы клинических исследований внесло бы положительный вклад в инвестиционную привлекательность нашей страны”, – подчеркнула Н.Сергиенко.

Как сообщалось, эксперты ЕБА констатировали сокращение количества клинических испытаний лекарственных средств в Украине в 2015г на 25% по сравнению с 2014 годом. В 2015 году они связывали это сокращение с непростой политической ситуацией, отсутствием реформирования в сфере здравоохранения в целом, а также с вынужденным переносом проектов Клинических исследований с востока Украины и Крыма в другие регионы Украины.

Согласно внутренней статистике, собранной Комитетом здравоохранения ЕБА, в среднем в год в Украине в рамках международных многоцентровых проектов клинических испытаний проходят лечение больше 10 тыс. пациентов.

Источник: Интерфакс

Якщо ви знайшли помилку, будь ласка, виділіть фрагмент тексту та натисніть Ctrl+Enter.

Стартуй в Telegram боті
Читайте корисні статті та новини. Поширюйте їх соціальни мережами.
0 Шейрів

Повідомити про помилку

Текст, який буде надіслано нашим редакторам: