fbpx

IMMER Group joins the UN Global Compact Initiative

22/ 11/ 2017

Having 20 years’ experience in implementing the principles of sustainable development and corporate social responsibility, as an integral part of its business processes, the international group of companies IMMER Group, a leading producer of flexible packaging materials, has become a fully-fledged member of the UN Global Compact Initiative.

According to the Global Compact, member organizations shall contribute to the sustainable development of the world community by voluntary implementation of The Ten Principles in the areas of human rights, labor standards and relations, the environmental and anti-corruption management for sustainable economic development of the Company and its community.

“Today, sustainable development is not only a trend, but the only possible way of growth for any company, which is building long-term strategic plans. Joining the UN Global Compact Initiative opens completely new levels of opportunities for our social and corporate responsibility. Among other advantages that the Global Compact provides, we will get the access to a global resource of exclusive information, we will be able to learn, adapt and implement the best corporate practices and standards, which in turn will bring benefit not only to our Company and our partners, but to all society at large,” said Mrs. Irina Mirochnik, the IMMER Group President.

In addition, as an uncompromising supporter of the principles stated in the Compact, IMMER Group will be able to cooperate with the world community of like-minded people more effectively, as well as withstand the global challenges: “We are glad that our partner has joined the Global Compact as Dow Company, together with IMMER Group, repeatedly participated in joint business and social projects. The challenges we are facing today in ecology, resource saving, and development of “green economy” are of global nature. We will be able to solve them only by pulling the same end of the rope. An excellent arena for such joint efforts is the Global Compact Initiative,” said Mr. Aleksandr Aleksandrov, the head of the DOW Company Representative Office in Ukraine.

At the Future Business Forum 2017, which will be held on November, 30 in Kyiv, the IMMER Group President Mrs. Irina Mirochnik will speak already as a member of the Global Compact and will present perspectives of sustainable development in Ukraine. The initiator of the forum is the UN Global Compact in Ukraine.

Further Information

IMMER GROUP is one of the world’s largest manufacturers of flexible packaging materials, films and labels. IMMER Group is an international group of companies, which includes two production sites for manufacturing flexible packaging materials, labels and ready-made packages: IMMER Ukrplastic and IMMER Digital, as well as a design studio, IMMER Design Studio. IMMER Group uses a wide range of latest technologies.

The history of IMMER GROUP goes back to 1927. For more than 20 years, the company has been providing a full cycle of production of flexible packaging materials. The group of companies is included in the TOP-15 of the European manufacturers of the industry. IMMER Group is a member of the European Association of Flexible Packaging, ERA, and WPO. The company is an active participant in the environmental UN SAVE FOOD Initiative and Responsible Care Program.

More information is available on the official website: www.immer.group

The UN Global Compact is the world’s largest corporate social responsibility initiative. As of February 2017, the Global Compact was joined by more than 9,200 companies and organizations from 166 countries. The initiative is aimed at disseminating The Ten Principles through accessible channels of communication, as well as at encouraging business social responsibility and providing reports on the implementation of such policies. More information is available on the official website: https://www.unglobalcompact.org/

If you have found a spelling error, please, notify us by selecting that text and pressing Ctrl+Enter.

Start
in the Telegram bot
Read articles. Share in social networks
0 Shares

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors:

IMMER Group присоединяется к глобальному договору ООН

22/ 11/ 2017

Имея 20-летний опыт внедрения принципов устойчивого развития и корпоративной социальной ответственности, как неотъемлемой части своих бизнес-процессов, международная группа компаний по производству гибких упаковочных материалов IMMER Group стала полноценным участником Глобального Договора ООН, крупнейшей в мире инициативы ООН, направленной на бизнес и продвижение принципов устойчивого развития.

Согласно Договору, организации-участники обязуются вносить свой вклад в устойчивое развитие мирового сообщества путем добровольного применения на практике Десяти Принципов в сфере прав человека, трудовых стандартов и взаимоотношений, окружающей среды и противодействия коррупции в целях долгосрочного экономического развития своей Компании и окружающей ее среды.

«На сегодняшний день устойчивое развитие – это не только тренд, а единственная форма развития для любой компании, которая строит долгосрочные планы. Присоединение к инициативе Глобального Договора ООН открывает перед нами качественно новый уровень возможностей для улучшения нашей социальной и корпоративной ответственности. Помимо других преимуществ, мы получим доступ к глобальному ресурсу ценной информации и сможем перенимать, адаптировать и применять лучшие корпоративные практики и стандарты, что, в свою очередь, позитивно отразится не только на нас и наших партнерах, но на обществе в целом», – рассказала президент IMMER Group Ирина Мирошник.

Кроме того, являясь бескомпромиссным сторонником заявленных в Договоре принципов, Компания IMMER Group сможет более эффективно взаимодействовать с мировым сообществом единомышленников и противостоять глобальным вызовам.

«Мы рады, что наш партнер присоединился к Глобальному Договору. Компания Dow совместно с IMMER Group неоднократно участвовали в совместных бизнес и социальных проектах. Стоящие перед нами сегодня задачи в экологии, ресурсосбережении, развитии «зеленой экономики» носят глобальный характер. Мы можем решить их, действуя сообща. Отличной ареной для таких совместных действий является инициатива Глобального Договора ООН», – акцентировал глава украинского представительства Компании DOW Александр Александров.

На конференции Future Business Forum 2017, которая состоится 30 ноября в Киеве, президент IMMER Group Ирина Мирошник выступит уже в качестве участника Договора и представит перспективы устойчивого развития в Украине. Инициаторы форума – Глобальный Договор ООН в Украине.

Дополнительная информация

IMMER GROUP – один из крупнейших мировых производителей гибких упаковочных материалов, пленок и этикеток. IMMER Group – международная группа компаний, в которую входят два производства гибких упаковочных материалов, этикеток и готовых пакетов: IMMER Ukrplastic и IMMER Digital, а также дизайн-студия IMMER Design Studio. IMMER Group использует широкий спектр новейших технологий.

История IMMER GROUP началась в 1927 году. Более 20 лет компания обеспечивает полный цикл производства гибких упаковочных материалов. Группа предприятий входит в ТОП-15 европейских производителей отрасли. IMMER Group является членом Европейской ассоциации гибкой упаковки, ERA, WPO. Компания является активным участником экологической инициативы SAVE FOOD и Responsible Care. Более детальная информация доступна на официальном сайте: www.immer.group

ГЛОБАЛЬНЫЙ ДОГОВОР ООН (United Nations Global Compact) — является самой большой в мире инициативой корпоративной социальной ответственности. По состоянию на февраль 2017 года к Глобальному Договору присоединилось свыше 9200 компаний и организаций из более 166 стран мира. Инициатива направлена на распространение Десяти принципов через доступные каналы связи, поощрение социальной ответственности бизнеса и предоставление отчётов об осуществлении такой политики. Более детальная информация доступна на официальном сайте: https://www.unglobalcompact.org/

Якщо ви знайшли помилку, будь ласка, виділіть фрагмент тексту та натисніть Ctrl+Enter.

Читайте корисні статті та новини. Поширюйте їх соціальни мережами.
0 Шейрів

Додати коментар

Такий e-mail вже зареєстровано. Скористуйтеся формою входу або введіть інший.

Ви вказали некоректні логін або пароль

Вибачте, для коментування необхідно увійти.

Повідомити про помилку

Текст, який буде надіслано нашим редакторам: